Quantcast

Happy Thanksgiving! Symphony Space and Bar Thalia will be closed from Wednesday, November 22nd until Friday, November 24th. The Box Office will reopen on Saturday, November 25th at 1pm, and Bar Thalia will reopen at 4pm that same day.

Tue, Nov 28

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: Early Birds vs. Night Owls  thumbnail
7:30 pm
Sat, Dec 02

Family, Literature

event Thalia Kids' Book Club: Katherine Paterson <i>My Brigadista Year</i> thumbnail
11:00 am

Literature

event Selected Shorts on Tour: Utica, NY thumbnail
7:30 pm
Mon, Dec 04

Family, Literature

event Neil Patrick Harris <i>The Magic Misfits</i> thumbnail
6:30 pm
Wed, Dec 06

Literature

event Selected Shorts: A Celebration of Agatha Christie with Special Guest Fran Lebowitz  thumbnail
7:30 pm
Sun, Dec 10

Literature

event Selected Shorts on Tour: Stanford University thumbnail
2:30 pm
Mon, Dec 11

Literature

event Thalia Book Club: Jennifer Egan <i>Manhattan Beach</i> & Celeste Ng <i>Little Fires Everywhere</i> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Jan 24

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Love, Laughter, and Vodka with Anton Chekhov  thumbnail
7:30 pm
Sat, Jan 27

Literature

event Selected Shorts on Tour: Dallas Museum of Art thumbnail
7:30 pm
Mon, Jan 29

Literature, Talks

event Secret Science Club North: We Have No Idea: A Guide to the Unknown Universe thumbnail
8:00 pm
Tue, Jan 30

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: Love vs. Money  thumbnail
7:30 pm
Sun, Feb 04

Family, Literature

event Judy Blumesday - Kids! thumbnail
3:00 pm

Literature

event Judy Blumesday thumbnail
6:00 pm
Wed, Feb 07

Literature

event Selected Shorts: <i>It Occurs to Me That I Am America</i> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Tue, Feb 13

Literature

event Thalia Book Club: George Saunders <i>Lincoln in the Bardo</i> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Feb 28

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Daniel Handler & Eileen Myles  thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Mar 21

Literature

event Selected Shorts: An Evening with the National Book Awards, Hosted by Lisa Lucas thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Apr 11

Literature

event Selected Shorts: <i>Crybabies</i>, Co-hosted by Susan Orlean and Sarah Thyre thumbnail
7:30 pm
Tue, Apr 24

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: East Coast vs. West Coast thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, May 02

Literature

event Selected Shorts: A Night with <i>The Paris Review</i>, Hosted by Lorin Stein thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, May 23

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Fiction in the Kitchen with <i>Food52</i> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Jun 06

Literature

event Selected Shorts: A Surprising Night of Shorts thumbnail
7:30 pm
Mon, Jun 11

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: Wired vs. Unplugged thumbnail
7:30 pm
Sat, Jun 16

Literature

event Bloomsday on Broadway XXXVII thumbnail
7:00 pm