Sat, Oct 01

Literature

event Lamprophonic Emerging Writers Series thumbnail
8:00 pm
Tue, Oct 04

Literature

event Selected Shorts: <I> The Best American Short Stories 2016 </I> with Junot Díaz  thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Oct 05

Family, Literature

event Fierce Reads NYC moderated by MashReads thumbnail
7:00 pm
Mon, Oct 10

Literature

event Secret Science Club North: Words on the Move thumbnail
8:00 pm
Wed, Oct 19

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: Hillary vs. Trump thumbnail
8:00 pm
Sun, Oct 23

Family, Literature

event Thalia Kids' Book Club: Raina Telgemeier <em>Ghosts</em>  thumbnail
1:00 pm
Tue, Oct 25

Comedy, Literature

event Abbi Jacobson <em>Carry This Book</em> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Oct 26

Literature

event Thalia Book Club: <em>Tales of Two Americas: Stories of Inequality in a Divided Nation</em> with Roxane Gay, Rickey Laurentiis, and Kirstin Valdez Quade thumbnail
7:30 pm
Fri, Oct 28

Literature

event Lamprophonic Emerging Writers Series thumbnail
8:00 pm

Literature, Music

event <em>The American Slave Coast</em> thumbnail
8:00 pm
Tue, Nov 01

Comedy, Literature, Music

event Selected Shorts: An Evening with Carrie Brownstein and George Saunders thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Nov 02

Literature

event Thalia Book Club: Margot Livesey <em>Mercury</em> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Thu, Nov 03

Literature

event Selected Shorts on Tour: Lafayette College thumbnail
8:00 pm
Fri, Nov 04

Literature

event Lamprophonic Emerging Writers Series thumbnail
8:00 pm
Sun, Nov 06

Family, Literature

event Thalia Kids' Book Club: Grace Lin <em>When the Sea Turned to Silver</em> thumbnail
1:00 pm
Mon, Nov 14

Comedy, Literature

event Thalia Book Club: Chast! Menaker! Trillin! thumbnail
7:30 pm
Tue, Nov 15

Literature

event Secret Science Club North:  The 40th Anniversary of <em>The Selfish Gene</em> with Richard Dawkins thumbnail
8:00 pm
Wed, Nov 16

Comedy, Literature

event Selected Shorts: <I>The Best of the Harvard Lampoon: 140 Years of American Humor</I> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Fri, Nov 18

Literature

event Selected Shorts: <i>Modern Fairy Tales</i> at Brigham Young University thumbnail
7:30 pm
Tue, Nov 22

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: Brains vs. Beauty thumbnail
8:00 pm
Wed, Nov 30

Literature

event Thalia Book Club: Elizabeth Strout <em>My Name Is Lucy Barton</em> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Fri, Dec 02

Literature

event Lamprophonic Emerging Writers Series thumbnail
8:00 pm
Wed, Dec 07

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Paul Giamatti Curates Stories from <I>The New York Review of Books</I> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Tue, Jan 17

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: January 17 thumbnail
8:00 pm
Wed, Jan 18

Literature

event Thalia Book Club: Amor Towles <i>A Gentleman in Moscow</i> thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Jan 25

Literature

event Selected Shorts: An Evening with Richard Price thumbnail
7:30 pm
Sun, Feb 05

Family, Literature

event Thalia Kids' Book Club: An Afternoon with Hervé Tullet thumbnail
1:00 pm
Wed, Feb 08

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Love 2.0 thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Mar 01

Literature

event Selected Shorts: A Celebration of Clarice Lispector  thumbnail
7:30 pm
Sun, Mar 05

Family, Literature

event Thalia Book Club: <em>From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler</em> 50th Anniversary thumbnail
1:00 pm
Tue, Mar 14

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: March 14 thumbnail
8:00 pm
Wed, Mar 15

Literature

event Selected Shorts: <I>On Being</I> with host Krista Tippett thumbnail
7:30 pm
Mon, Mar 20

Literature

event Thalia Book Club: Denis Johnson's <em>Jesus' Son</em> 25th Anniversary thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Apr 05

Literature

event Selected Shorts:The Stories of Carson McCullers  thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, Apr 26

Literature

event Selected Shorts:<I>Recommended Reading with Electric Literature</I>   thumbnail
7:30 pm
Tue, May 09

Literature

event John Luther Adams and Barry Lopez thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, May 10

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Flash Fiction   thumbnail
7:30 pm
Tue, May 16

Literature

event Secret Science Club North: Marvels of the Microbiome thumbnail
8:00 pm
Wed, May 17

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: May 17 thumbnail
8:00 pm
Thu, May 18

Literature, Music

event The Beat of the Poets with Martha Mooke, Rahzel, and Special Guests thumbnail
7:30 pm
Wed, May 31

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Shaken and Stirred thumbnail
7:30 pm
Fri, Jun 16

Literature

event Bloomsday XXXVI thumbnail
7:00 pm
Tue, Jun 27

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: June 27 thumbnail
8:00 pm