Menu

April 2016

All
Literature
Music
Family
Comedy
Film
Theatre
Dance
Bar Thalia
Symphony Space-only Events
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
Visiting Presenters
6
Symphony Space Presents
Visiting Presenters
7
Symphony Space Presents
Visiting Presenters
8
Symphony Space Presents
Visiting Presenters
At Bar Thalia
9
Symphony Space Presents
1:00pm
Visiting Presenters
Symphony Space Presents
Symphony Space Presents
7:00pm
Visiting Presenters
Symphony Space Presents
Symphony Space Presents
Visiting Presenters
Symphony Space Presents
3:00pm
7:00pm
At Bar Thalia
Fri, Apr 01

Music

event Shunzo Ohno thumbnail
7:00 pm

Music

event
7:30 pm
Sat, Apr 02

Music

event Wooster Symphony Bravo!100Fest w/ Paquito D'Rivera thumbnail
7:30 pm

Music

event Columbia Composers: loadbang & Mivos Quartet thumbnail
8:00 pm
Sun, Apr 03

Family, Literature

event Thalia Kids' Book Club: A Celebration of Beverly Cleary thumbnail
4:00 pm

Film

event Art and Heart: The World of Isaiah Sheffer thumbnail
5:00 pm
7:00 pm

Music

event Mostly Marcus thumbnail
7:00 pm
8:30 pm
Mon, Apr 04

Music

event Cutting Edge Concerts New Music Festival thumbnail
7:30 pm

Music

event NYU Symphony thumbnail
8:00 pm
Tue, Apr 05

Music

event Alan Seidler Memorial Concert 2 thumbnail
8:00 pm
Wed, Apr 06

Music

event 6 Hands for 711 thumbnail
7:00 pm

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Cats and Dogs thumbnail
7:30 pm
Thu, Apr 07

event Irish American Writers and Artists Salon thumbnail
7:00 pm

Music

event Broadway Premieres thumbnail
7:30 pm

Comedy

event In Your Face - New York thumbnail
8:00 pm
Fri, Apr 08

Film, Theatre

event NT Live: Hangmen thumbnail
1:00 pm

Music

event Young Lions of Broadway thumbnail
7:30 pm

Music

event New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra thumbnail
8:00 pm

Music

event Broadway Open Mic thumbnail
10:30 pm
Sat, Apr 09

Film, Theatre

event Gypsy  thumbnail
1:00 pm

Music

event Musical Excursions thumbnail
8:00 pm
Sun, Apr 10

Music

event Composers by Chance thumbnail
11:00 am

Literature, Music, Theatre

event The King and I: From Book to Stage to Film thumbnail
3:00 pm

Music

event The New York Jazzharmonic trio: The Mini-monic thumbnail
7:00 pm

Film, Theatre

event NT Live: As You Like It thumbnail
8:00 pm
Mon, Apr 11

Music

event Cutting Edge Concerts New Music Festival thumbnail
7:30 pm

Music

event All in the Family thumbnail
8:00 pm
Tue, Apr 12

Film, Theatre

event Company thumbnail
7:00 pm

event Bar Trivia hosted by Geeks Who Drink thumbnail
8:30 pm
Wed, Apr 13

Film, Music

event The Changing Face of Broadway: Race and Diversity in the American Musical Theater thumbnail
7:30 pm
Thu, Apr 14

Music

event Steinway Salon: Simon Mulligan thumbnail
1:00 pm

Music

event Sh-K-Boom Records Presents... thumbnail
7:30 pm
Fri, Apr 15

Music

event NYC Composers, by Duo Montagnard thumbnail
7:30 pm
Sat, Apr 16

Music

event Wall to Wall Stephen Schwartz thumbnail
3:00 pm
5:30 pm
8:00 pm
Sun, Apr 17

Music

event ROH Cinema: Boris Godunov thumbnail
3:00 pm

Music

event Columbia University Jazz Ensembles: John Faddis thumbnail
8:00 pm
Mon, Apr 18

Music

event Cutting Edge Concerts New Music Festival thumbnail
7:30 pm
Tue, Apr 19

Music

event Festival Evening thumbnail
7:30 pm

Music

event Patti LuPone: Don't Monkey with Broadway thumbnail
8:00 pm

event Bar Trivia hosted by Geeks Who Drink thumbnail
8:30 pm
Wed, Apr 20

Film, Theatre

event Company thumbnail
3:00 pm

Film, Theatre

event Gypsy  thumbnail
7:00 pm

Literature

event Selected Shorts: Kelly Link and Helen Oyeyemi thumbnail
7:30 pm
Thu, Apr 21

Film

event Dominican Get Togethers in the Big Apple thumbnail
6:30 pm

Music

event Vicki Burns Jazz thumbnail
9:00 pm
Fri, Apr 22

Music

event Columbia University Chamber Ensembles thumbnail
6:00 pm

Music

event Ireland Rising thumbnail
8:00 pm
Sat, Apr 23

Music

event Columbia University Chamber Ensembles thumbnail
2:00 pm

Music

event Columbia University Jazz Ensembles thumbnail
7:00 pm

Dance

event Dancing The Gods Festival thumbnail
8:00 pm

Music

event Jim Hickey & Friends thumbnail
9:00 pm
Sun, Apr 24

Music

event Columbia University Jazz Ensembles thumbnail
2:00 pm
4:00 pm
8:00 pm

Dance

event Dancing The Gods Festival thumbnail
7:00 pm

Music

event The New York Jazzharmonic trio: The Mini-monic thumbnail
7:00 pm
Mon, Apr 25

Theatre

event Project Shaw - The Fascinating Foundling thumbnail
7:00 pm
Tue, Apr 26

Dance

event Valentina Kozlova International Ballet Competition thumbnail
11:00 am

Film, Theatre

event Stratford Festival: Hamlet  thumbnail
1:00 pm

Comedy, Literature

event Uptown Showdown: Indoorsy People vs. Outdoorsy People thumbnail
8:00 pm

event Bar Trivia hosted by Geeks Who Drink thumbnail
8:30 pm
Wed, Apr 27

Dance

event Valentina Kozlova International Ballet Competition thumbnail
12:00 pm
Thu, Apr 28

Dance

event Valentina Kozlova International Ballet Competition thumbnail
4:00 pm
Fri, Apr 29

Dance

event Valentina Kozlova International Ballet Competition thumbnail
2:00 pm

Literature

event Lamprophonic Emerging Writers Series thumbnail
8:00 pm

Music

event CCO Presents Black Water and Falling Man thumbnail
8:00 pm
Sat, Apr 30

Music

event NY Lyric Opera's 2016 National Competition Finals thumbnail
2:30 pm

Music

event NY Lyric Opera Theatre's La Rondine thumbnail
5:00 pm

Dance

event Valentina Kozlova International Ballet Competition thumbnail
6:00 pm

Literature

event Selected Shorts at VAF Fringe Festival thumbnail
8:00 pm
10:00 pm

Music

event NY Lyric Opera Theatre's Early Music Concert thumbnail
8:30 pm

Music

event Ms Kitty's Cabaret - featuring The NY Troubadours thumbnail
9:00 pm